Mother…

DSC_0105
Mother…
with open arms
you always
greet me.

You’ve given me
my roots, and
wings to fly free
like Doves
in flight
I Soar.

Mother…
you’ve given me
the strength
courage
wisdom
enough to
conquer
my fears…and
to withstand
the pains of life.

You’ve given me
the knowledge
needed to succeed.

Mother…
who taught me
how to feel
how to give
how to
care
how to
nurture
how to
LOVE.

03

I celebrate you
for all
that you
have been
to me
in my lifetime.

I celebrate you
for being there
for me
for guiding me
for instilling in me
all the things that
have made me
the woman
that I am today
because of you.

DSC_0107

Mother…
I respect you
I thank you
and I
appreciate you
with all of
my heart and
soul
I salute you.

Mother…
I Love You.

-Terri A. Durden
5-8-14

04

Leave a Reply

